Performing a Department Transfer With the App

This help article will walk a user through performing a clock to another department. The user has the ability to change the initial department they will clock in for the day or switch departments while already clocked into a department (Note: Switching departments while already clocked into a department will clock the employee out of the previous department and start a new clock with the current department.)

· This option must be enabled at the user level. More information on how to enable this can be found by clicking here.

Why not check out the training video on our YouTube Channel?

Please note: This option is only available for the employee role, if a supervisor or admin needs access to this function an additional employee role must be created for that supervisor or admin.

Clocking into a Different Department for an Initial Clock In

Upon logging in the user will be presented with the option to Clock In.

To perform a department, transfer before clocking in for the day the user will:

1. Click on the small blue circle labeled DT.

2. The user will be presented with a list of available departments to choose from.

3. At this point, the user can select a department from the list or search for the department by tapping on the magnifying glass and entering the department’s name.

4. Once the correct department is selected the user will press the Transfer button on the bottom of the page.

5. The user will see a confirmation screen with:

· The clock status.

· The time and date they clocked.

· The department they clocked into.

· A symbol with two arrows crossing over each other to indicate a department transfer was made for this clock.

6. At this point, the employee can add a note to their clock by clicking the Add Notes button.

a. To add a note simply click on the Add Notes button.

b. The user will be presented with a screen where they can enter a note for that clock.

c. Once the user has entered his note, he can add it by clicking the Send button on the bottom right of the text entry screen.

d. The user will see a notification under the department showing the message Note Added to Time Card.

7. You can dismiss this screen by clicking the X on the top right of the screen.

 

Clocking into a Different Department While Already Clocked into a Department

The user can also switch departments without having to clock out form their previous department.

Upon logging in the user will be presented with this screen.

To perform a department, transfer after clocking in for the day the user will:

1. Click on the small blue circle labeled DT.

2. The user will be presented with a list of available departments to choose from.

3. At this point, the user can select a department from the list or search for the department by clicking on the magnifying glass and entering the department’s name.

4. Once the correct department is selected the user will press the Transfer button on the bottom of the page.

5. The user will see a confirmation screen with:

· The clock status.

· The time and date they clocked.

· The department they clocked into.

· A symbol with two arrows crossing over each other to indicate a department transfer was made for this clock.

6. At this point, the employee can add a note to their clock by clicking the Add Notes button.

a. To add a note simply click on the Add Notes button.

b. The user will be presented with a screen where they can enter a note for that clock.

c. Once the user has entered his note, he can add it by clicking the Send button on the bottom right of the text entry screen.

d. The user will see a notification under the department showing the message Note Added to Time Card.

7. This will clock the employee out of the department they initially clocked into and start a new clock into the department they have currently selected.

8. You can dismiss this screen by clicking the X on the top right of the screen.