Selecting Time Format and DST (BST/GMT)

NOTE:  If you make any changes to the General Settings after users have begun clocking in and out, you must recalculate timecards to reflect any changes. To recalculate timecards, click the Timecards tab, then select the user’s name from the list. Click the Recalculate link in the lower-right corner of the screen.  See our Guide to Recalculate, HERE

To select time formatting in your uAttend account, follow these steps:

  1. Click the Settings tab on the main menu.
  2. In the Hour Format section, click the Edit link and select Standard or Military.

  1. Click Save.

If you choose Standard for Hour Format, then options will appear in the Minute Format section.

NOTE: If you regularly convert Decimal times to Hours and Minutes, or vice versa, we strongly recommend that you download a time converter app to your smartphone or computer.
Alternatively, you can use online conversion services such as calculatorsoup.com to convert between time formats

  1. In the Minute Format section, click the Edit link and select StandardHundredths, or Tenths.
  2. Click Save.

NOTE: We recommend that you amend the settings when there are no employees clocked in

This will avoid you having to amend any timecards affected by the change to the Time Settings

To select time formatting in your uAttend account, follow these steps:

  1. Click the Settings tab on the main menu.
  2. In the Hour Format section, click on Edit and select Standard or Military.

  1. Click the Save icon.
  2. In the Minute Format section, click on  Edit and select StandardHundredths, or Tenths.
  3. Click the Save icon.
  4. Set Daylight Savings Time by clicking on Edit and selecting the correct start and end dates and times for your region.
  5. Click the Save icon.

If the time at the top of the screen is wrong when you are logged in then you may need to log out and back in again. You may also need to change the timezone set against an employee, Supervisor or Administrator in their employee record.

Detailed Daylight Saving Time Instructions (BST/GMT etc)

These settings automatically affect the login time showing at the top of the screen when you log in to uAttend and the clocking times when employees clock.

In the UK these tend to be the last Sunday in March and the last Sunday in October.

The time shown on the terminal is NOT the time that is recorded by the system when an employee clocks. This is dictated by the time on the uAttend server, the Timezone set against the Employee and the Daylight Savings Time values.
Please note that the Timezone selected for the Administrator is the default Timezone for the uAttend Account.

Click on Settings and locate the Daylight Savings Time option.

Enter the appropriate settings here based on your location. Click on EDIT on the Daylight Savings Time line…

Click on the first empty field to bring up the date/time selector. Click on the drop down arrows for the Month, Year, Hour, Minute and then click on the correct date.

Now do the same for the TO date/time.

Now click on SAVE after checking that the dates and times are correct.

Once saved it should look like this: